Biannual Bibliothon Day #1

Hey everyone, welcome to a fun week of blogging – it’s going to be one a hell of a time! I’m participating in the Biannual Bibliothon summer edition, which is run by a group of BookTubers. What’s the aim? To read a lot of books, it’s that simple! Although I haven’t created a TBR (to be read) list or anything of the sort, I’m really excited to start reading, as well doing the blog challenges – something that’s brand new to the Bibliothon!

Day #1 is hosted by 4teenliars who has created this tag, so without further ado, its time to go!

What are you planning to read for the Summer Biannual Bibliothon? My current read is A Storm of Swords 2: Blood and Gold by George R. R. Martin, which completes Read From a Hosts Favourite Genre (Brittni – Epic/High Fantasy), and also Book to Movie Adaptation (read and watch). The new series of Game of Thrones has started, and I’m so excited!

I’m also going to read Death Note Vol 1 by Tsugmi Ohba, which completes Read a Book That Has Been Banned/Is Still Banned, and also the Throwback Challenge. I’ve chosen the challenge A Book Set in Another Country (Japan).

I’m going to also read Ascend by Amanda Hocking as it completes Read a Book You’ve Seen Somewhere Other Than Booktube – I saw this on Amazon! Ascend could also complete LGBTQIA+ as Tove plans to marry to keep up the appearance that he is straight.biannual

What is your favourite genre to read in Summer? The same genre I read all year of course – fantasy! I love escaping into new worlds, and fantasy is the perfect vehicle for that!1

Where is your favourite place to read in the Summer? I like to read everywhere and anywhere! At a push, for this question, I’m going to say the bath, because you can cool down after a warm day, and escape into a different world.hipster-in-a-bathtub

What is your favourite challenge done in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon? This is my first year entering, but I do really enjoy reading Banned Books. I love learning about why a certain book was banned – Death Note Vol 1 was banned in several Chinese cities to help protect physical and mental wellbeing.

81iDNjn-r3L

What fictional character would you hang out with in the Summer if you could? I would 100% love to hang out with the Weasley family from the Harry Potter series – the house is always full of laughter, food, and things to do! I think I’d fit in with them – along with Harry and Hermione, who would be visiting obviously…The_Weasley_Family_at_Egypt

What are your plans for Summer? I plan on getting lots of reading and writing done, something I do every year! I don’t have any specific plans or holidays, but I can’t rule out an evening or two in the pub with friends… England is having some gorgeous sun lately, but I can guarantee I’ll make plans to go out and it’ll rain!9adb992ec44064a64fc28e75d4ee3226--british-quotes-british-memes

Do you have a Summer reading playlist? If not, what would be on it? At the moment, I have songs on from the 80s, as well as RuPaul, Nate Wants to Battle, and songs from my teenage years – bands like The Killers, Fall Out Boy and Panic at the Disco!panic

What is your favourite Summer movie? I don’t think I really have a favourite Summer movie! Although my favourite movie release last year was the Disney film, Zootropolis – I would watch this all year around if I could! Arriving in a new city seems a very summery thing to do…Zootopia

What book do you read every Summer? If not, what thing do you do every Summer? I usually plump for rereads of paranormal/urban fantasy. Authors like Kelley Armstrong, Laurell K. Hamilton, and J. R. Ward. Lots of romance and dark brooding heroes is great for this time of year!summer books

What other book tags are you planning to do this Summer? I find the best place to find book tags is the BookTuber Hardback Hoarder – she has Tag Tuesday, which is always fun! I can usually find something new to participate in on her channel!tumblr_static_2c5fihmv86m8sk4occ04s0sk

So that completes the tag and the first day of the Biannual Bibliothon! What books are you planning to read? If you have any recommendations, please let me know!

– ReadWriteZoe.

2 thoughts on “Biannual Bibliothon Day #1

  1. Have fun reading!
    I haven’t done any read-a-thons yet, but I’m looking forward to the Make Me Read It Read-a-thon, haha. I honestly didn’t have the time to do an earlier one – stupid life gets in the way of reading sometimes. I am going to add this to readathons to consider in the future, ha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

